VALOR Award Ceremony 2016

June 16, 2016

On April 28th, 2016, The Office of Military and Veterans Affairs (GW VALOR) held its 3rd annual award ceremony.

The recipients of the VALOR Excellence Awards are as follows:


Key VALOR Supporters-

Leidos (Alex Verhulst)- Employer

Kerwin Miller- VALOR Advisory Board

Marty Misciagna- VALOR Advisory Board

Marie Rudolph- VALOR Advisory Board

John Stevens- VALOR Advisory Board

Matice Wright- VALOR Advisory Board

Froggy Bottom (Hien and Hoang Bui)

I Allan From- GW Trustee



Yannick Baptiste- President of GW Vets

Andie Dowd- Student Association

David Philips- USNA LEAD

Matt Basista

Nichole Krom

David Myerson

Tereza Skruzna- GW NROTC


Faculty & Staff-

Chris Monroe- GW Athletics

Murray Snyder- SEAS

Linda Livingston- GW School of Business

Linda Brown- Colonial Central

Jennifer Joslin- Colonial Central

Reuben Brigety- Elliot School

Lisa Stephenson- Elliot School

Carolyn Cummings- School of Nursing

Ronna Halbegewachs- School of Nursing

Pamela Jeffries- School of Nursing

Kelley Petrey- Hampton Roads Center


VALOR Staff-

Victoria Pridemore- VALOR Student Services

Melvin Williams- Military and Veterans Affairs


Congratulations to the recipients!